Love and Everything in Between

Published August 5, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

What is love? Many have tried to answer this question. I’ve even tried. I could give you inspirational quotes but that wouldn’t help you answer your burning question of what love is. To me love is being able to wake up and feel like everything is ok. It’s being able to dream so vividly about someone that you feel like they’re right there next to you, holding you, making you feel safe and secure. It’s snow falling silently in the winter while you’re asleep next to a roaring fire in the fireplace. It’s knowing you did all you know you could have to make someone happy. Sure they may not be happy yet, but the clouds will pass. As long as you feel happy with yourself. Unfortunately, I also should discuss the opposite of love…hate and abuse. I’ve been there. It’s not pretty and can get very serious. Whether the abuse is physical, emotional, or psychological…NO MATTER WHAT: unfortunately it’s still abuse. It can get downright ugly and you may feel helpless. You need to understand there are helplines you can call, that will talk you through getting out of it. Same goes with suicide. You must understand that you need to talk to someone. Someone you trust. Bottling up your feelings is never a good idea and can have catastrophic results if not address and handled. I survived and I was very lucky, sometimes I felt so alone and unloved and I couldn’t reach out because I was scared. It was awful but I lived through it thank god, with good friends in tow. I hope you understand the two sides of the unexplained emotion called love

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

