Standing out

Published August 16, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

We all like to be recognized. Some more than others. Me? I’m one of those people that likes to be noticed for an accomplishment but I don’t like people gushing over me. That’s what my birth was for. Yes for those of you who don’t know I was three months premature and due to extenuating circumstances, I could have died. But I digress. I do like to be recognized for an accomplishment but I don’t like people gushing over me.  I prefer being in the shadows, left to my own devices. Sometimes I feel like I don’t get noticed and that does hurt but as I prefer the shadows after a while I don’t mind. I’m a very private person. (At least I try to be anyway)

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

