Days past. Years coming.

Published August 18, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

Another year is flying by. Next year will be my reunion for high school. Crazy huh? Think about this. Can you honestly say you’re still friends with people you knew in high school? Me? Nope not at all. Sure I shared a class or two with people I used to call friends but after graduation, everyone knows you grow apart. I was lucky that one friend didn’t desert me regardless of the petty squabbles we had. I can say she isn’t a friend but more of a sister and I love her to death. Then there are those who said and did things that were unforgivable. Am I glad that we don’t talk? Sure am, but a part of me does wonder what led them to where they are, why they did what they did. The concept of friends forever is a myth in most cases, but in some, you find the rare gems among all the rocks yet to be forged and created. You may talk online every once in a while or may get lucky enough to go to school with them, but sometimes you just don’t see them as much as you’d like. A myth that you’d stay friends. You’re more like acquaintances now. I can’t make you agree with me. I can only give you my outlook on life and hope you’ll see I have a point.

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

