Fifteen Credits

Published August 21, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

I am in school at CCRI and I’m looking forward to another semester. Studying art is my passion and I’m very excited to keep learning all I can. It’s certainly different then from when I was in high school. I remember in high school I took more diverse classes because I couldn’t keep taking art classes. I wish I had. I also wish I had been more aggressive when it came to applying for schools. Since I never took my SATs, my options were somewhat limited. Had I been smart and time conscious, I could have taken my SATs and go to an art school. Instead, I didn’t and I’m going to CCRI but art school is my dream even though it’s very competitive. The one thing I don’t miss about high school was all the  drama and competitive, cliques that always put students down. I was one of those students. I hated cliques and I was  one of those low students. I tried to stay off the radar as much as I could because I knew I’d get picked on for being as nerdy as I was. I honestly didn’t care what they thought of me but I still didn’t want to be picked on. In college, I don’t have that problem because I’m a little more reserved and focused on school rather than on forming friendships. I’m kind of a social outcast. I don’t have many friends and I’m just fine with that. 

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

