Laughter

Published August 26, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

What role does humor play in my life? What role does humor play in anybodies life? I don’t know really. I would think injecting humor into our lives keeps us sane and relatively happy. Do I consider myself funny? No not really. I guess you could say I have a dry wit. If someone irritates me, my dry wit and the way I talk is laced with sarcasm. I guess I use sarcasm to hide when I’m unhappy. Sarcasm unfortunately for me, is second nature. As a result I come off as cold and unfriendly to some. I can’t really help it. I don’t mind not having many friends anyway. I was never popular in school. I had academics to worry about. Sadly I’m still the same way but I don’t really mind as much. I’m happy with the few friends I still have.

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

