Growing Up From Being Young

Published August 27, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

Remember when you were younger, you wanted to be older? Do you realize how cliche that is? Why would you want to be older? Really? I mean, think about it. After 12 years, school doesn’t really end…at least if you want to get a bachelors degree or a variation thereof. Did you know that college graduates make more money than a person with just a high school diploma or GED? It’s true.  You go through each day from one class to the next, a monotonous routine. Yes you may have breaks between classes. I remember my first semester I was taking 5 classes and on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday I had 4 hours between classes. It was nice at times because if I had something to study, I would. If not I would hang out in the cafeteria with my friends and eat an early lunch. Then it would be off to class. I was there every day, and it was hard because I was used to it but at the same time with my course load I’d be so tired at the end of the day. After that semester ended I got smarter and tried to make sure I had at least one day to myself where I didn’t have to be in school. Of course I had to work everyday too, but at least I felt like I made a difference and actually bettered myself. Don’t get me wrong, I love my art classes but I feel discouraged. Like I have nothing to show for it. At least its something I want though. I have dreams of art school someday in Chicago. That’s my dream and I’m dying to go. Maybe it’s just community college that’s bothering me because I don’t feel like I’m really getting the college experience.

Let’s move to a more common topic. A majority of my posts are about love. I know this may bother some readers. My humblest apologies. However, love is a big deal. You should never give you’re heart out unless you’re sure. You could get hurt. Trust me I’ve been there. Emotionally and physically. It’s not easy to deal with. Even more difficult if you are in the same state as healing isn’t as easy to accomplish. As you get older your values change, you discover what you really want in a partner and that’s a good thing. Less chance of suffering a broken heart.

What about a job? A job depends on what you want to major in when and if you go to college. What makes you happy? What do you love doing? Then study everything you know and hope you can find a career. “If you love what you do, you never have to work a day in your life”

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

