Married couple? No Not Really. Not Yet

Published August 27, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

Fiends forever? In my experience? No, it’s more fight like a married couple, make up and then everything is back to normal. Ask any one of my friends. Now the phrase: “Fight like a married couple.” What kind of phrase is that? Where did it come from. You’re not actually married right? That’s what gets me. You’re supposed to protect each other like siblings. When you can laugh and have full disclosure with the person. What does that mean? Do you say you like them? That you love them> Risk everything? What’s it worth to you? How crushed will you be if they say they don’t like you that way? Are you sure your friendship can survive? Mine did for a time. Now? I don’t know and it confuses me greatly. I don’t know how to feel about it. I really don’t. I’m happily in a relationship but a part of me misses the friendship with a dear friend whom I’ve known for four years. I guess it just wasn’t meant to last I suppose

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

