The End Of A Friendship

Published August 27, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

“One of these days the ground will drop out from beneath your feet”

Last week just that happened. I guess that’s how things go with many friendships. Or maybe it’s just me. *chuckles quietly*

But I don’t want to be into you. If you’re not looking for true love. No I don’t wanna start seein’ you. If I can’t be your only one. So tell me when it’s not alright. When it’s not OK. Will you try to make me feel better? Will you say alright? Will you say OK?  Will you stick with me through whatever? Or run away

You ran…you left me again. Without answers.

Stay or leave. I want you not to go. But you should. It was good as good goes. Stay or leave. I want you not to go. But you did

 

Am I sorry you left? 

Are you still mad I gave you ultimatums? Are you still mad I shared our problems with everybody? Are you still mad I didn’t trust your intentions? Of course you are

 

You left and well…

 

There once was a man who couldn’t cry
He hadn’t cried for years and for years

As a child he had cried as all children will
Then at some point his tear ducts ran dry
Grew to be a man, the shit hit the fan
Things got bad, but he couldn’t cry

 

I don’t feel like I can cry anymore.

 

Where the good times gone?  All the stupid fun . And all that shit we’ve done. Where the good times gone?  Well I still don’t know. You can bribe the devil, you can pray to God. And you still won’t know. Where the good times gone?

 

I’m not too broken up anymore. You’ll come back. I’ll be stuck on that tightrope again. Wondering who will catch me. It won’t be you.

You got to cry without weeping. Talk without speaking. Scream without raising your voice.

 

We used to be friends. Then you wanted more. I couldn’t do it. But when I wanted more, or so I thought. You weren’t there.

I’m waiting for you, I know you’re leaving. I’ll still adore you, You never need me. Why can’t you hear me? Chemistry is everything and we’re anything but this maybe i have crossed your path to sweep you off your feet or maybe I’m the reason why you cry at night before you sleep

 

I’m sorry it had to end like this…

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

