Far From Home

Published August 29, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

What is the farthest you’ve ever traveled from home? 4 hours? 8? More than 12? The farthest I ever went was and 8 hour direct flight from JFK Airport in New York to an airport in Budapest Hungry. For 7 days. With my family. I was one of those people that when I took pictures…it wouldn’t be of people but of things. Don’t ask me why that was but I took a picture of a lemonade can and titled it “Tangy lemonade” Out of the few pictures I captured people, I took a picture of my cousin on the last night we were there. And titled it what, you ask? “Man dines alone.” Yes you heard me correctly. “Man dines alone.” My cousin was sitting across from me and my brother and my cousins sister had gone outside. I took the photo and added a vignette to it. When we got home, I dumped the memory card after posting all the photos to Facebook and titling them artfully. Stupid decision on my part because my Facebook had gotten hacked and I couldn’t retrieve them. I still have the memories but the photos are like stones in the water.

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

