“I Can’t Help You Anymore”

Published August 29, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

What’s there left to say? Sorry? That we had a good run? That we’ll always be friends? Thanks for the experience? What do you want me to say to you?

It gets dark around here early because of all the crows.
There are crows, crows, crows everywhere
But when I think of you, dear, I don’t care

Lately I’ve been skeptical
Silent when I would used to speak
Distant from all around me
who witness me fail and become weak
Life is overwhelming
I’d love to be the one to disappoint you when I don’t fall down

but you don’t understand when I’m attempting to explain
because you know it all and I guess things will never change
but you might need my hand when falling in your whole
Your disposition ill remember when I’m letting go of…
you and me we’re through and rearranged
So you leave and I can’t believe all the bullshit that I find

.. you’re no good for me
Thank God its over
You make believe that nothing is wrong until you’re cryin’
You make believe that nothing is wrong until you’re cryin’, cryin’ on me
you think everybody is the same
I don’t think that anybody is like you
You ruin everything and you kept fuckin’ with me until it’s over and I won’t be the same.

It’s time to lie in your own bed. One day you’ll see how much you miss me, and I’ll be gone, moved on because I can’t help you anymore. What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

