Procrastination

Published August 29, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

I’ll admit it…I procrastinate. BIG TIME! Just ask my coworkers. Really, go ahead. Ask. I’ll wait. Done? I’m sure they’ll tell you I’m lazy. Right? I guess I have projects that really aren’t my style. Not my speed if you will. I much rather prefer writing and filing. Crazy huh? That’s one of the reasons I started a blog. Was I bored? No I wasn’t. I just, I have ideas and I’d like to share my experiences with people. Sure I’m only 22…not very old if you think about it but to most, I don’t look 22, I look 12. I’d like to think I have something to offer the next generation. You know they say,

“If you love your job, you don’t have to work a day in your life.”

How true that is. I guess we can’t pick our tasks. It’s one of those things that makes me feel like I’m not cut out to be in the workforce. At the same time, I love art. I’m an art major in college and slowly plodding my way along to being able to transfer, but sometimes it just gets to be too much. I’m 22 and have nothing, NOTHING to show for my years of work in school or in my job.

I’m sorry I guess I shouldn’t speak badly, but I just get so frustrated. I mean, I have a loving boyfriend, which to me is something. Don’t get me wrong but break it down. I’m 22 been in school almost 5 years, been working since I was 18, in a job that pays well and is convenient because I don’t drive so I can always get a ride to work. Oh did I mention my employer is my father? I didn’t? Well now you see. I’m 22, I’ve been working and going to school for almost 5 years and I have absolutely positively nothing to show for it. Do you know how depressing that is? I guess I can’t really help but gripe in frustration. I have all these plans in my head but I’m too lazy to carry them out, though oddly I can always see the light at the end of the tunnel. Very difficult and frustrating I’d say

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

