Rocks or Ripped Up Papers

Published September 4, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

Do I like to ask for help? No, not really. In fact I hate it. I don’t know if it’s a pride thing or what but a part of me feels guilty. It’s not needing to show dominance, it’s more of a guilt thing. I feel like if I have to ask for help it means I’m not capable of doing things for myself. I just hate feeling so helpless and weak. It’s not my style. I want to say “I did this and I’m proud!” Asking for help doesn’t let me do that. Though when it comes to my blog posts, the way I ask for help is through getting critiqued by my readers and receiving comments. When someone comments on my posts, it makes me feel really good, though no one ever does really. I just like to know you saw what I wrote and it made you feel a certain way or that you have ideas on what I should write or how to improve my blog.

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

