Why I Write

Published September 4, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

Writing….It should be easy right? No not really. I mean I sit in front of my computer and I’m answering phones, filling orders, on occasion I have homework to do. Don’t get me wrong. I know I shouldn’t write at work. A part of me can’t help it. When I have something to say I will just start writing. It’s the same thing with drawing or painting. The medium just flows from the pencil to the paper, the brush to the canvas or in this case, my fingers to the page. I really can’t help it. I love all art. Some is harder to do than others but if you’re in the right environment…in the case of my blog, I’m either at school or work. Late nights when I can’t sleep I’ll blog. I admit it. But what do you do if you don’t know what to say. Free write? Brainstorm? For me? I take a walk, Just walking in nature, it just is so freeing in and of itself. Occasionally, I’ll bring my camera along. I love being able to just slow down after work or on my downtime at school. I don’t get that luxury at work. At work I should be working and I do. The big project I have going I don’t really like doing but I devote a little time to it each day. The rest of the time I’ll draw or if I have something to say, I’ll blog. This all in-between answering the phones, getting coffee the usual mundane office duties. At least it’s something right? Can’t you be happy that I’m doing something with myself. That I’m not stuck at home doing nothing all the time anymore?

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

