Macrame

Published September 5, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

Yo-yo. Up and down. Up and down. My heart on my sleeve. You know what? I’m done. I really truly am. If you don’t want to make the effort. I won’t either. It’s not worth it to wear my heart on my sleeve only to watch you shatter it and not pick up the pieces. I’m done. It’s over. Have a good semester. Thanks for the experience. I’ve always been there for you. it just wasn’t the same to you. One day I’d mean something to you, the next day I wouldn’t. We’d walk through the halls…not even a passing glance. The tension palpable but as long as we didn’t acknowledge each other, we could just go about our days like the other didn’t exist. You twisted my heart, pulled at my strings. While I was standing on the tightrope scared of falling, you vanished but my true love saved me. Like I knew he would. I trust him more than you. I’ve never felt happier to be done with you. Yes I may sound cold-hearted, bitchy, closed off. Pain changes a person. You changed me and made me realize that you were just a falling leaf. I tried to be there for you, I really did but now? We’re back to being strangers. Strangers and nothing more as the rain hits the glass, scattering down the window. You twisted my arm, twisted it as far as you could to see just how much pain you could cause. How interesting don’t you think? I had a high tolerance for you, I really did. But you never seemed to stop hurting me. Sure you said sorry but you never actually stopped. Good thing I stepped back and far away so I could start healing. I can see through you and see your true colors.

2 comments on “Macrame

  • “Pain changes a person”, Boy, you said it. Honestly.
    “Good thing I stepped back and far away so I could start healing. I can see through you and see your true colors.”
    You know, I’m glad you wrote this. Whether it is from personal experience, or merely the knowledge that you hold, but I feel that this should be stated much more often.
    While pain does linger and it does hold us down, like an anchor, allowing ourselves to actually step back…and heal–THAT’S what’s so important.
    And yes, the true sight of that persons true self. That’s just…that’s it. That’s just moving forward.
    Wonderful.
    Lots of positive energy and hugs for you! 🙂
    I really love your blog. Always so nice to see a new post from you when I’m checking out my dashboard!

    Like

    • Thank you! It means so much to me that you commented. I wish more people would. I really do try my best to give a fresh perspective on the way I see the world. and all my posts or most of them anyway are from personal experience. Please recommend my blog to everyone you know. It would mean a lot to me 🙂

      Like

  • Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

