I remember

Published September 9, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

My earliest memory had to be when I moved to Rhode Island. I have other memories but I only remember snippets. This one I remember in great detail. I was maybe 6 years old and had just moved to my own room with my own bed. Late that night, I was a little apprehensive, nervous as it was my first time sleeping alone. Think about that your parents come and check on you right, when you’re in your crib? Well for me I wanted to try and not have that happen. I was very determined to do this on my own. So I laid down but for some reason I could hear unearthly whispers and see things, like when you rub your eyes too hard and you feel like you’re entering another dimension? Yeah like that. I kind of got over it as I got older but sometimes I’m still afraid.

My happiest memory. That’s a tough one. I have several. I suppose when I started dating my boyfriend back in 2011. We’re still together but he is like my rock. I trust him with everything. He’s just perfect and has brightened up my life in so many ways. I wouldn’t ask for anyone better. He’s the most perfect boy a girl could ever ask for. I don’t understand how I got so lucky to have him in my life. Was it fate? Luck? I don’t know but I don’t want anything better.

My worst memory? Probably my break up in December of 2009. I had been dating a boy and everything was fine for a time. Then when I learned more about him…through his ex, he started treating me very badly and we ended up breaking up in December. I was a mess after that. I hated myself, I hated him, I hated life. I really did. I’m over it mostly but I still have a few issues within myself to work out.

Freestyle memory? Hmm…If I said my parents divorce they would get mad at me. I think it was when my brother moved up to Maine to go to maritime academy. I was really sad and missed him greatly. I couldn’t listen to any music that he, I and my mom got to like because it reminded us too much of him and we’d cry…a lot. Luckily he’s back in Rhode Island but I’m glad in my own way that he got to experience it

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

