Dinner with Dad and Other Miscellaneous

Published September 11, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

My dad. What can I say? I admit to the love hate relationship we have. It’s weird. When you get right down to it, I have a love/hate relationship with practically everything in life. Everything except…art. Art and books. Weird huh? Let’s break things down one by one.

My dad: I love him a lot but sometimes he’s all up in my face over the stupidest things and he just gets on my nerves.

My mom: Wow…I never thought I’d have a love/hate relationship with her. I really never thought I would. But she like my dad can just grate on my nerves. I really do love my parents deeply as much as I might bitch that they annoy me. I couldn’t ask for better parents.

My boyfriend: OH SAY IT AIN’T SO! -dramatically collapses on the floor- Yes I must admit, to having a love hate relationship with Marcus. It’s not him so much as a person, as we both took a gamble on having to deal with a long distance relationship. Sometimes, it just sucks. It really does. Knowing I have to sleep without him wrapped in my arms. It hurts a lot -sniffs and sighs- All will be better soon though come Christmastime. 100 days or 2,400 hours 😀

School: I’m an art major. “What? I thought you said you didn’t have a love hate relationship with art” you must be thinking. No, I don’t have a love hate relationship with art but I don’t like working in classes. I don’t mean working in classes exactly . I just hate the deadlines. Art takes time and I hate having to rush it. Sad but true.

But books? If I could lay in bed and read all day with a cup of cocoa? I would in a heartbeat. I love to read and do art as long as I can take my time. I don’t work well under deadlines unfortunately.

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

