Are You Being Served?

Published September 19, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

I don’t think I’ve had bad experiences. what? you must be thinking. We don’t have bad experiences. We only have life lessons. Life never stops moving even when we wish it would slow down just so we can think. That’s what walks are for and reading time. You know however, if you love your job you won’t have to actually work a day in your life, or so the saying goes. I have to admit, I don’t really love my job but I operate under the idea of at least I have a job. Some of us aren’t so lucky. I’d love to work 24/7 with art but that’s what school and my art classes are for right now. My job just happens to be a chaser that I get paid for. It’s something and that’s all I can ask for in this world…aside from getting Monday added to the weekend ;). Why do people even want that though? Do you really not like working that much that you’d want a longer weekend? I can’t fault you though if you just want an extra day to unwind. But if you ask out of laziness then I can’t help you.

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

