Analysis Incomplete

Published October 1, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/30/writing-challenge-dna/

Who am I? I don’t really know the answer to that. I could strip down and you could see all my scars. On second thought…I won’t. My scars don’t really define me. They are painful to think about. Cold to the touch…you know the usual. You could say I have my mothers thick hair, my fathers chin that my brother likes to tug for the hell of it. “No holiday is complete without a chin tugging” he would say. But that’s not me either really though it does help see. You have to come into my soul…into my heart to see who I am. I’m not black and white. I’m technicolor. I can’t write everything about myself in one blog post. Besides I’m sure you’d get bored quickly.  I could go on and on about my physical attributes but that’s not me. I have a love for painting and reading. I have my fathers temper. I’m very introverted. I have difficulty making friends and that’s OK. Who needs friends?? They try to change you. Things can get messy should you want more. I have scars, both physical and emotional. I don’t have many friends. I have followers though. I feel like my blog is the only place I can speak freely. I mean I know I could talk to my parents, my friends, the occasional therapist. But who really wants to? I used to bottle up my feelings and explode later. I’m still like that. It’s nothing against anyone. It’s just so hard and hurts so much when people don’t understand or get upset and don’t give me the chance to explain myself…I can’t explain things well anyway I suppose, I wish I could be better about that

5 comments on “Analysis Incomplete

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

