Unplugged…or Not

Published October 8, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/08/daily-prompt-unplugged/

What do I do to keep unplugged when needed? My roommate uses my computer in the basement which is far from where I’ve been sleeping in the living room while my room is being sprayed for wasps. My phone sits charging on the mantle and as I’m tired, I rarely get up to answer a text or notification. Of course if it loudly buzzes across the wood then I will get up. When I’m at work I don’t really get the luxury because my work is done by computer. When I’m in school, I leave my phone on, but it’s on vibrate. I guess I’m never truly unplugged and in this day and age, it’s hard to stay totally unplugged.

9 comments on “Unplugged…or Not

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

