Feeling Lost

Published October 11, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

“I just got lost! Every river that I tried to cross. Every door I ever tried was locked. I’m just waiting till the shine wears off.” Walking through a mist like a ghost. into a fog. Somewhere and nowhere. Dreaming yet empty. Each day there’s something new. A day to improve. A day to think. A new feeling, a new thought. Wondering where to go from here. Ideas intertwined. Wanting perfection and feeling frustrated due to it’s lacking. Knowing nothing can ever be perfect. Starting a new each day and yet feeling further from my goals. Which is more important? Art or you? Both are and I wouldn’t give up either for the world despite my hidden frustration.

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

