Can We Be Lovers & Not Have Sex?

Published October 22, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

Very well said. I love this

Tip of My Tongue

Have you ever really loved someone, but not known how to tell them? Have you wanted to touch someone – not to seduce them – but to feel close without words getting in the way? Has the complication come because this person was “just” a friend, or even a complete stranger, and there are no social norms for expressing this kind of emotion to someone who isn’t either family or lover?

I recently stumbled across an essay that perfectly describes this previously unnamed feeling in my chest. It’s so perfect that I want to re-post it here in its entirety before I speak to it.

_________________________________________________________________

Can We Be Lovers & Not Have Sex?

written byBrentan Schellenbach, published atElephant Journal

I want a life of a million lovers.

I want to love you.

I want to love you if you are male or female, young or…

View original post 1,306 more words

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

