You Don’t Have to Have it All Figured Out

Published November 18, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

It’s hard to have all the answers before the questions are asked. I’m so used to apologizing for everything, I fear I have lost myself

Gen Y Girl

My friend called me last night to start coordinating Cinco de Mayo festivities. Score! As I was thinking about how awesome this weekend is going to be, it hit me, out of nowhere…we’re already in MAY.

Really?!? A whole freaking year passed by already? I’m just baffled.

You see, May of last year marked the beginning of the weirdest year of my life.

But you know what?

The weirdest year of my life has also been the one I’m most thankful for.

To begin with, this time last year I thought I had everything figured out. Then I realized that I knew nothing. And so I began my quest to figure things out on my own terms. This is what’s happened since…

I’ve learned that first impressions aren’t always accurate. I’ve learned that while I’m good at some things, I suck at others. I’ve discovered some of my truest passions…

View original post 326 more words

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

