Differences

Published December 3, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

I can’t fight it any longer. I’ve tried so hard to deny I’m different. To deny I have difficulties with learning, amongst other things. There are services available to me to help me get rides to work, to help me with school, to find my interests so I can feel more accomplished and better about myself. It hurts my pride to know I should have these services available to me. I fear that if I know they’re there I will abuse them. Crazy since they do help me become more independent. I guess we’ll have to wait and see. I’ve been known to milk things and I’ve always hated that part of myself. To be honest about myself is hard. I don’t like admitting I had two brain injuries. I shouldn’t be alive but the wonders of science saved me and for that I’m very thankful. I try to lead as normal a life as I possibly can and when I have to explain or admit to myself that I have learning curves that need to be addressed. it saddens me because I don’t feel normal. Maybe I’m vain but still…something to think about.

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

