Is There a Right Way To Do This?

Published December 10, 2013 by meredithwyatt1990

Divorce. Is there any right way to handle it? The aftershock I mean? Divorce is the reason I dislike the holidays. Hatred would be too strong. I don’t have a hatred of the holidays. I love my family, I just wish there was a way I could get over that they won’t ever get back together. I suppose I should feel happy in a way since I think they’re happier apart. I get two holidays out of it (no I don’t mean that materialisticly) but still I cry when putting up decorations and sometimes I cry alone at night when I can’t sleep. I can’t help it though each year I tell myself I won’t cry, I just wish I could be normal and not cry wishing my parents were back together and that everything is the way it was before everything went down. A part of me will never grow up I suppose. Above all, I love my family and my boyfriend dearly because if I didn’t have them, the holidays would be much harder. I get by I think. I’m just tired of burying my feelings, but I also hate showing how I feel because I hate looking and feeling vulnerable and small.

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

