Senioritis

Published March 5, 2014 by meredithwyatt1990

I’m just unmotivated, lost. I feel unaccomplished and I’m uninterested in my studies. Year wise I’m a senior. Credit wise I’m still a sophomore

The Risible Rambler

Senioritis. noun. A condition common among students in the last two years of their higher education. Symptoms include lack of focus, extreme exhaustion, decrease in willpower, and ennui.

I have it. I have this condition. I didn’t need to go to the doctor or WebMD to figure it out. This is the one way I know I can self-diagnose and be accurate.

I can’t focus. My thoughts wander into constant daydreams. I don’t want to study, I want to write poems and draw things. There’s a test tomorrow. What did I do? I drew something. I have time to study tomorrow, and in greater chunks.

One thing about caring less is that I enjoy life more. I walk slower. I look at things. I breathe deeply. I make more tea. I still do my best (lest my parents are concerned), but I feel like stressing about things to…

View original post 47 more words

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

