I Passed Notes In School

Published May 8, 2014 by meredithwyatt1990

I used to write notes and would get caught. Embarrassing but totally worth it. Now when I’m bored I doodle. A skill I started in 4th grade and it’s never let me down

teach from the heart

I have a confession to make. I passed notes in school; lots of them. In class, in the halls, at lunch, you name a place in the school, I passed notes there.They looked like this.

picture credit to  www.heyjenrenee.com

Bigger confession: I wrote them in class. All the time.

And I got caught with those notes. Some teachers threw them away, some read them out loud (side note – that NEVER made me stop writing them, it just taught me to write more cryptically), but never did a teacher take away my paper and pencil.

So, what’s my point?  I keep hearing and reading things about how our kids are addicted to technology and how their devices make them anti-social.

I can’t even count the number of times this Look Up video has crossed my Facebook or Twitter feed (and I won’t even begin to address the issue that we are…

View original post 237 more words

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

