School soon

Published August 28, 2014 by meredithwyatt1990

I’ll be throwing myself into school next week and I’m very excited ๐Ÿ™‚ Though I feel I’m having a blog crisis. Lately, I’ve been wondering if I should stop blogging altogether. No it’s not a cry for attention so much as I don’t have many profound things to write about and some things are too personal that I don’t think in good conscience I can write about. Though sometimes I also think that writing about those moments would help me find perspective and help to untangle the jumble of thoughts.

I’d really like your opinions as the thoughts of my followers mean a lot to me

What do you think? Should I write about them and get them off my chest while writing in such a way that I won’t divulge identities? Or should I stop blogging altogether until I can figure out a direction for my blog?

9 comments on “School soon

  • My first post I ever did was just a couple of months ago. I struggled with what I wanted it to be. My guy instinct told me I needed to post a very strong intense piece that was like a festering wound. I wanted to let people know “hey this happened, but I’m still here, it doesn’t define mind, but it has help create part of me or at least the life I have. I wanted to let people know they weren’t alone in their pain as well. It took me maybe a week or two to finally publish it.

    Go with your gut. Do what you feel will help you. If others don’t like it they don’t have to read it. But if it’s honest and from your heart, that will shine through.

    Or perhaps sometimes we need a break from the blog world as well ๐Ÿ™‚ but if you enjoy blogging, please don’t stop all together. โค

    Like

  • Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

