A Post That Speaks Volumes 

Published August 29, 2015 by meredithwyatt1990

Rebuilding from the bottom up

This post spoke deeply to me. I couldn’t reblog it outright but here’s the link to read if anyone is interested. To have to rebuild yourself from the ground up is inexplicably difficult. I feel like each day I have to do that just so I can feel at peace with myself. Unfortunately, for me that good feeling is really hard to keep. Each time I feel like I’m getting closer, it slips from my fingers like water you try to cup and keep cradled in your hands. 
 

One comment on “A Post That Speaks Volumes 

  • Thank you for Pressing this, and your thoughts. The water through fingers is just the perfect metaphor, but we’re going to figure it all out. Of this, I am sure.

    Thank you.

    (I wonder why a regular reblog didn’t work, though I admit I like this style better because then I can see the thoughts behind the link. :D)

    Like

  • Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

