Today: a day of remembrance 

Published September 11, 2015 by meredithwyatt1990

I’d love to say happy September since I haven’t posted in a while. Considering the day for Americans though, I hope you don’t mind if I skip the pleasantries. 

Today marks the 14th anniversary of the September 11th attacks back in 2001. 

It’s odd in a way that I remember where I was when this happened. I was in 4th grade. It was 9:15 in the morning and the announcement just came on explaining what tragedy had befallen New York City. 

Stunned silence followed. It felt like you could hear a pin drop. After that, the teachers still taught but there was none of the mildly loud voices teachers sometimes need to use to be heard over the din of students. 

Each year, we should remember by flying flags and half mast and having a moment of silence to be respectful of the many lives lost that day

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

