Morning Thoughts

Published July 20, 2016 by meredithwyatt1990

It’s been a long time since I last posted. With all the mishmash of bad things in the news mixed with the politics, I just don’t feel like trying to talk about something like that. Yes, they are important issues but the last thing I want is a political free for all and fights with words strewn across my blog.

World of Warcraft: Legion pre-patch just released and normally I’d be playing it but my gaming heart belongs to another…Elder Scrolls Online:Tamriel Unlimited. There’s loads more to do than I think WoW ever had during the run I had with it. Ive been throwing my free time into it and honestly? I feel much happier with it. Not only is there lots to do but the story is more immersive to me, the lines between good and evil aren’t as clear cut and to me there’s more to think about than just running from quest giver to quest giver.

I’ve had some big thoughts in the morning concerning myself on a deep level as I try to connect with the world outside myself. I feel as I get older I have (or I try to have) a deeper understanding of things around me that I rarely had to think of growing up. I fear it has made me more cynical and wary of others but also more true to myself and knowing with whom I should associate myself.

I hope you all are doing well and I’m unapologetic about my lack of posting, only that I believe quality is better by all means than quantity 🙂 I hope you’re enjoying your summer (or winter for those in the southern hemisphere)

Thoughts, Ideas? Post away

